Hi everybody!!!!!!!!!
Welcome to our BLOG. Here you will learn, play and listen to songs. You have got plenty of activities.

Hi children play and learn with us!

Click on the green letters to enter.
( Pulsa sobre las letras verdes para acceder).

Monday, 21 December 2009

Wednesday, 9 December 2009

Thursday, 3 December 2009

Silent Night

The origin of the Christmas carol we know as Silent Night was a poem that was written in 1816 by an Austrian priest called Joseph Mohr. On Christmas Eve in 1818 in the small alpine village called Oberndorf it is reputed that the organ at St. Nicholas Church had broken. Joseph Mohr gave the poem of Silent Night (Stille Nacht) to his friend Franz Xavier Gruber and the melody for Silent Night was composed with this in mind. The music to Silent Night was therefore intended for a guitar and the simple score was finished in time for Midnight Mass. Silent Night is one of the most famous Christmas carol of all time!

White Christmas

The song White Christmas is one of the most famous and popular of all the Christmas songs. The music and lyrics for White Christmas were written by Irving Berlin in 1942. The lyrics of White Christmas struck a chord with the soldiers fighting in the Second World War and their families who were waiting for them back home.

Tuesday, 24 November 2009

This week we are celebrating Saint Cecilia's day. We are singing songs and we are dancing in the school theatre. If you want to practise the Rod Steward song ( I'm sailing ) you can click on May. Look for "I am sailing with lyrics" and you can read the song at the same time.

Wednesday, 11 November 2009

The sound of the desert

Visit the desert and read

about the 1002 Arabian

Nights. This is a fairy

tale with rhythm.

Friday, 6 November 2009

I want to wistle

There is one point on which we all agree:
" We always have to try harder".

Monday, 26 October 2009

I love pizza! what about you?

Cook your own pizza!

Zoo animals!

Help to catch these animals!

Sunday, 25 October 2009

Winnie the witch

It's Halloween time.

Enjoy this delightful story and answer the questions about it.

Sunday, 18 October 2009


You've got a song but you haven't got the answers to this questions.

Anyway, pay attention to your lessons and you will find the true!

When is Halloween?
Where is it celebrated?
Why people started celebrating it?
What's the symbol of Halloween?
What do children do at Halloween?
What do they ask for?

Saturday, 26 September 2009

Verbs - A good new

Let's read about the English verbs.

They are easier than Spanish verbs.

This is the good new.

Moreover, the text is in Spanish.

Monday, 14 September 2009

Saturday, 5 September 2009

Back to school.

Welcome back to a new school year together.

This year we are going to use lots of expressions and classroom languaje. so you need to understand and speak in English. Here you can read some words and listen to the pronunciation.

All the best for the year 09/10.

Thursday, 3 September 2009

recordando los instrumentos, su sonido, sus familias

¿Hay por ahí alguien que se atreva a zarpar en busca del tesoro de la música?

¡Todos y todas a sus puestos, que un nueva singladura nos espera!

Friday, 24 July 2009

Boowa & Kwala

This is a story you can
watch on TV in the USA.
It´s easy to understand.

Tuesday, 14 July 2009

English exercises for practice in Summer. (Seasons)

Now you can be enjoying the summer and doing some exercises to practice your English.
Click on vocabulary or grammar topics and you can choose the activity depending on the age.

Saturday, 4 July 2009

Spelling and maths competition

Tutpup.com is a free educational website (ages 5 to 14)that allows you to play (registered or not)maths or spelling games against competitors from around the world- in real time!
You select the category, type, and level (difficulty) and your game begins.
Eladio likes this games. What about you?

Tuesday, 9 June 2009

Describing persons.

I'm walking in the mountains.

What can I see?

I can see a troll,

looking at me.

This is specially for 4º, but it is always useful.

Now you can learn the parts of the body,

so you can describe trolls.

Wednesday, 3 June 2009

Means of transport

Today 2º cycle visited
the tram shed (cocheras de
tranvías). From La Matanza to
La Laguna we went by bus.
Why don't you learn about
several means of transports?
You can answer the questions and show them to your teacher. Enjoy the activities!

Monday, 18 May 2009

I am sailing. Rod Stewart.

We are sailing everyday.

We are sailing to be free.

Daily routines

Pay attention to the key words.
Do it by yourself.

Monday, 11 May 2009

The Hokey Cokey song!

Have fun singing and dancing at home!

Sunday, 3 May 2009

May Day

Here you'll find information
about May Day traditions and customs
in England (Morris dancing, May Queen
and dancing around maypole).

Saturday, 11 April 2009

Translator alligator

The Alligators help you with numbers, months and some other topics.

Furthermore if you click on "kids & games" or "click here for more games" you can play some more different activities.

Thursday, 9 April 2009

The months of the year.

Remember, we worked the months of the year in class.

Now you can learn them definitively.

Wednesday, 1 April 2009


Play with numbers!

Memory balloons game!

A funny game to test your memory!

A delicious sandwich!

Here you can practice the new vocabulary and make your own sandwich!

Sunday, 29 March 2009

Easter color

Here you can print the
Easter bunny and colour it
to decorate your room.
Hope you get lots of Easter eggs.

Friday, 27 March 2009

Sunday, 15 March 2009

Saturday, 28 February 2009

What time is it?

Hurry up, it's late
to play and learn
with the time game.

Sunday, 22 February 2009

Head and shoulders!

A funny song to sing and dance to!

Saturday, 7 February 2009

The shopping list.

This activity is suitable
for kids learning about
food and shops.

Sunday, 18 January 2009